BrainsCAN Research Management Committee

The Research Management Committee (RMC) is the process for colleagues with devolved responsibility for key project areas to report on their activity to the Scientific and Executive Directors and advise on specific aspects of BrainsCAN research activities that require additional review or input.

Specific responsibilities of the RMC are to:

  • Report on outputs from each area of work as part of the reporting mechanism to the Board;
  • Promote strategic planning for research activities consistent with the BrainsCAN mission;
  • Identify and promote inter-disciplinary research opportunities;
  • Identify needs for enhancement of research infrastructure related to instruments, tools, equipment, space and technical support.

For further information, please review the RMC Terms of Reference.

RMC Committee

The RMC is chaired by Ravi Menon.

The committee consists of:

  1. Ravi Menon - Chair, Co-Scientific Director
  2. Lisa Saksida - Co-Scientific Director
  3. Tim Bussey - Rodent Cognition Core Director
  4. Ali Khan - Computational Core Director
  5. Stefan Everling - NHP Core Director
  6. Joe Gati - Imaging Core Director
  7. Jessica Grahn - Human Cognition & Sensorimotor Core Director
  8. Adrian Owen - Canada Excellence Research Chair 
  9. Fay Harrison - Executive Director
  10. Marieke Mur - HQP Committee Co-Chair
  11. Vania Prado - Special Initiatives Funding Co-Chair
  12. Andrew Pruszynski - Funding Program Chair